How I got into Development?

I was thinking from a long time to start writing articles but didn't have enough motivation or ideas to do so (and because I am Lazy too).

Then I came across Hash Node's Writeathon and thought this was the perfect opportunity to make habit of writing articles.

I am currently completing my Bachelors in Computer Science and hoping to get a job in Development.

Why Engineering?

1

I was curious about Technology from a small age. Instead of playing with toys like normal kids at my age, I was more interested in taking them them apart to see their working and trying to put it back together (Which didn't end well most of the times).

At that age even lighting up a LED was like making a new discovery.

So from an early age I decided that I would be pursuing engineering. At that time I was more into electronics but later I was more fascinated by computers and and moved towards programming.

HTML

2

The First language that I worked with was HTML. During high school, we were taught HTML in our Computer Science class. I remember creating a project using only HTML and not even CSS. You could add background color or images directly in HTML (which isn't considered a good practice today).

Luckily, I still have the files.

Superuser

3

After getting my hands on an Android device, the biggest problem for me at that time was getting a good internet connection. So like any other curious teenager, the first thought that went through my mind was what if I could use Wi-Fi of a stranger without his permission or knowledge (I was never successful though).

In order to even try hacking Wi-Fi, one needs to get superuser permission of their Android phone (known as rooting) which is obviously locked by the phone companies for security reasons.

With some research I was able to root my dads phone (without his knowledge obviously) and later my only Android device a Mi Pad (Awesome device btw!).

Even though Wi-fi hacking was not possible through these devices because of Wi-fi driver issues and some kernel issues, I learned a great deal about rooting, changing the stock OS provided by companies to custom OS, and Linux in general.

I had multiple OS on the same device (Mi Pad).

For those of you who want to try something related to cybersec on mobile devices, you could checkout Kali Nethunter.

Web Development

4

When I got into college, I explored various technologies but one thing that caught my attention was web development. I had worked with HTML previously so getting up to speed with basics was easy enough. Then I moved to CSS (and I am still trying to figure how to center a div).

I learned JS after that, just the tip (like it was possible to learn it completely).

From that time I am still learning different technologies related to web and have created several projects in the process.

I like creating things that could have some real world impact. Possibilities with web development are endless and libraries like Three.js are keeping it interesting.

I might explore cybersecurity in the future, but for now I will keep focusing on web development.

This was my first article and I wish to write articles focused on web development in the future too.

Hopefully, I will submit an article next week.

Any suggestions are highly appreciated as I am new to this.

Let me know how I did in the comments.